THE SUPPORTS FOR 1001 VISAGES

The 1001 Visages de la caricature Festival is fortunate to have the support of elected officials at the municipal and provincial levels. We particularly wish to thank Val-David’s Mayor, Madame Nicole Davidson, the Member of the National Assembly representing the constituency of Bertrand, Monsieur Claude Cousineau, for his support to our event since many years. Also noted the support of the different Ministers of Culture who succeeded in previous years. In 2016, we had the support of Minister Luc Fortin.

 

THE SUPPORT OF MINISTER OF CULTURE AND COMMUNICATIONS OF QUÉBEC:

Carte de visite du Ministre de la Culture et des Communications

 

THE SUPPORT OF THE INCUMBENT OF THE CONSTITUENCY OF BERTRAND IN THE QUÉBEC NATIONAL ASSEMBLY:

photoclaudecousineau20141001visages
The cartoon is One of a kind art and we are pleased to encourage the holding of such an event in the heart of our Laurentides. A roster of talented artists will be present and will exhibit their creations for the greater public enjoyment. To each and all we wish a great success.

Claude Cousineau

 

THE SUPPORT OF MADAME THE MAYOR OF VAL-DAVID:

Mairesse Nicole Davidson

The Val-David Mayor,
Madame Nicole Davidson,
sketched by Ferg Gadzala

The 1001 Visages de la caricature are coming back to Val-David for their 11th edition. This event is now part of our cultural landscape. Nothing is more natural! The art of caricature is a unique art of its kind and we sure enjoy it. From a few pencil strokes magic is born, arousing laughter and reflection on ourselves.

Welcome and long live to our paper magicians.

Nicole Davidson

 

You can also visit our sponsors page:

SPONSORS.

The organizers of the 1001 Visages de la caricature Festival gratefully acknowledge them!

LES APPUIS DE 1001 VISAGES

Le Festival 1001 Visages de la caricature a la chance de compter sur le soutien d’élus municipaux et provinciaux. Nous tenons à remercier particulièrement la mairesse de Val-David, Madame Nicole Davidson, le député de Bertrand, Monsieur Claude Cousineau, pour son appui à notre événement depuis de nombreuses années. Soulignons aussi l’appui des ministres de la culture qui se sont succédés au cours des années passées. En 2016, nous avons eu l’appui du ministre Luc Fortin.

 

UN APPUI DU MINISTRE DE LA CULTURE ET DES COMMUNICATIONS DU QUÉBEC :

Carte de visite du Ministre de la Culture et des Communications

 

UN APPUI DU DÉPUTÉ DU COMTÉ DE BERTRAND À L’ASSEMBLÉE NATIONALE DU QUÉBEC :

photoclaudecousineau20141001visages
La caricature est certes un art unique en son genre et il nous fait plaisir d’encourager la tenue d’un tel événement au coeur de nos Laurentides. Une brochette d’artistes de grand talent seront présents et exposeront leurs créations pour le plus grand plaisir du public. À tous et à toutes nous souhaitons un grand succès.

Claude Cousineau

 

UN APPUI DE MADAME LA MAIRESSE DE VAL-DAVID :

Mairesse Nicole Davidson

La mairesse de Val-David,
Madame Nicole Davidson,
croquée par Ferg Gadzala

Les 1001 Visages de la caricature sont de retour à Val-David pour leur 11e édition. L’événement fait désormais partie de notre paysage culturel. Rien de plus naturel ! L’art de la caricature est un art unique en son genre qui trouve très bien sa place chez nous. De quelques coups de crayons naît la magie, suscitant rire et réflexion sur nous-mêmes.

Bienvenue et longue vie aux magiciens du papier.

Nicole Davidson

 

Vous pouvez également consulter notre page des commanditaires  :

COMMANDITAIRES.

Les organisateurs du Festival 1001 Visages de la caricature les remercient chaleureusement !