LIST OF EXHIBITORS 2016

LIST OF EXHIBITORS
1001 VISAGES DE LA CARICATURE FESTIVAL 2016
(Complete list to be confirmed)

Val-David

Auto-caricature de André-Philippe Côté.
Self-caricature
of André-Philippe Côté.
GUEST OF HONOR
ANDRÉ-PHILIPPE CÔTÉ 
Editorial caricaturist and comic artist
Exhibiting artist will be present

André-Philippe Côté, an artist with many feathers in his cap, is often associated with the Québec city daily newspaper Le Soleil where he’s been resident cartoonist for over 20 years.

Born in Québec City in 1955, his impressive professional training includes areas of illustration and the literary arts. Early on, he had such a passion for painting that he decided to make it his profession, and his discovery of modern art during his adolescence affected him to such a degree that he decided to immerse himself body and soul in fine arts at the college level. With time, his ability for drawing along with life’s fortuitous events led him to the world of cartooning and editorial cartooning in particular.

Additional information:
1001 VISAGES GUEST OF HONOR 2016 EN ;
BIOGRAPHY WIKIPEDIA FR.

 

Serge Chapleau
Self-caricature
of Serge Chapleau.
SERGE CHAPLEAU
Editorial caricaturist
Exhibiting artist NOT present at the festival

Editorial caricaturist of the Montreal daily newspaper La Presse since 1996 and creator of the cartoon TV series ICI Laflaque, Serge Chapleau, well known in Québec and Canada, will exhibit for the fist time to the Festival 1001 Visages de la caricature.

Chapleau studied in École des Beaux-Arts de Montréal. He worked for different publications such as Perspectives, Montréal-Matin, Week-End, Actualité, Nous, Matin, 7 jours and Le Devoir. He drew the first cover of the magazine Croc in 1979. He has been nominated eight times for the National Newspaper Award of the Canadian Association of Newspapers in the Editorial Cartooning category, winning first place in five occasions. A Yearbook of his editorial caricatures is published since 1992.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY WIKIPEDIA EN.

 

demers
Yves Demers
in action !
YVES DEMERS
Caricatures live
Exhibiting artist will be present

A Montrealer by birth, Yves Demers quickly distinguished himself with a manual dexterity not commonly found. He very quickly became expert in different expressions of art, including drawing, sculpture, advertising illustration, cartooning, conception and realization of decors, and computer graphics. After over ten years doing corporate and editorial caricatures, he joined the creative team at Studio Artefact where he conceived and built Christmas decors for major shopping centers worldwide, from Florida to Hawaii. The art of caricature, however, continuously resurfaces in his life, justified by his pleasure of working with the public: “Drawing a face is akin to telling a story, and, for me, every face in the world is a beautiful story waiting to be told.” Yves was invited as the Guest of honor in the 2007 edition of the 1001 Visages.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURE YVES DEMERS (artist’s website) FR.

 

wes caricature 1pw
Self-caricature
of Wes Tyrell.
WES TYRELL
Editorial caricaturist
President of Association of Canadian Editorial Cartoonist
Exhibiting artist will be present

Wes Tyrell is a Toronto based illustrator/cartoonist. He works in Canada and internationally. He provided editorial cartoons for Yahoo! until this website closed its Canadian site. Wes creates illustrations for magazines in brush and ink in a unique, original and colorful style. He is also the President of the Association of Canadian Editorial Cartoonists. Wes will be present for the 11th edition of the 1001 Visages de la caricature Festival.

Additional information:
WES TYRELL ARTWORK (artist’s website) EN.

 

autoCaricature
Self-caricature
of Aislin.
AISLIN (Terry Mosher)
Editorial caricaturist

Exhibiting artist will be present on sunday

Terry Mosher, better known under his nom de plume Aislin, is a monument of the caricature sphere in Canada. He caricatures Québec’s and Canada’s politicians since 1972 in the daily newspaper The Montreal Gazette. Terry graduated from the École des Beaux-Arts in 1967. He has published more than 40 books in his domain and he has always been an active developer for the caricature, nationally and internationally . In 2015, Aislin received, along with Serge Chapleau, the Prix Hyman Solomon, in recognition for his excellent political reporting work. Over the years, he was the recipient of several other prizes such as the National Newspaper Awards, many prizes at the Salon de la caricature, induction into the Canadian News Hall of Fame and many other awards.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY WIKIPEDIA EN ;
AISLIN CANADIAN CARTOONIST (artist’s website) EN.

 

CARICATURE DE MÉTYVIÉmodifie_pw
Métyvié par Dea et Demers.
MÉTYVIÉ (Serge Métivier)
Caricatures live and editorial caricaturist

Exhibiting artist will be present

Métyvié is a well known veteran in the little world of caricature in Québec. He knows all aspects of the caricaturist profession. He was once the star of the popular TV show Fais-moi un dessin, in the late 1980’s. His professionalism and his innate talent on a scene are obvious. Since 2007, he participates to all 1001 Visages editions, especially the 2010 edition, where he was Guest of honor.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY 1001 VISAGES FR ;
BIOGRAPHY WIKIPEDIA FR ;
MÉTYVIÉ LE CARICATURISTE (artist’s website) FR.

 

ferggadzalacaricature
Caricature of Ferg
by an unkown artist.
FERG GADZALA
Caricatures live
Exhibiting artist will be present

Ferg Gadzala originates from Toronto and furthered his natural drawing ability  at the école des Beaux-Arts du Québec. Besides doing caricatures live for corporate events, he was editorial cartoonist at The Westmount Examiner for over 20 years, during which time he received the Premier Award  in 1999 for best cartoon from the Canadian Community Newspapers Association, and also the First Prize of Best Humorous Drawing in 2000 and 2001 from the Association of Regional Newspapers of Quebec. His work has has appeared in several films, including a cult classic,  the Alan Rudolph film The Moderns. In 2011 he placed second in the Best caricature, party style organized by ISCA (International Society of Caricature Artists) in the USA. He was invited as the Guest of honour in the 2012  edition of 1001 Visages.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURES FERG (artist’s website) EN-FR.

 

Caricature Sue Dewar
Self-caricature of Sue Dewar.
SUE DEWAR
Editorial caricaturist
Exhibiting artist will be present

Susan Dewar is one of the rare, if not the only, women to work as a full time editorial caricaturist in Canada. She was born in Montréal, Québec in 1949. Moving to Ontario, she completed a degree in teaching at Toronto Teachers’ CollegeSusan teamed up with Wiley Miller for a successful daily comic strip “Us & Them” through Universal Press Syndicate. She worked for several newspapers as the editorial cartoonist such as: Calgary Sun, Ottawa Sun and Toronto Sun.

Additional information:
TORONTO SUN – SUE DEWAR (artist’s website) EN.

 

davidchavez
Caricature of David Chavez
by Patrick Déa.
DAVID CHAVEZ
Caricatures live
Exhibiting artist will be present

Born in Peru, David’s gift for drawing was noticed at the age of three. Upon returning from a zoo, he began drawing an elephant, the first in a series of many that led him towards his professional career! His artistic discipline includes studying at a school in California as well as a diploma in advertising design. However, above all, he’s an autodidact who perfects his technique with inspiration from books and working from photographs. Passionately absorbed with caricature and illustration, David Chavez participated in 1001 Visages from 2006 to 2010, and returns again this year to exhibit his work and to draw caricatures live.

 

Caricature Tim Leatherbarrow
Self-caricature
of Tim Leatherbarrow.
TIM LEATHERBARROW
Caricaturist
Exhibiting artist will be present

Tim Leatherbarrow is based in the fine city of Liverpool, raised on comics, Mad magazine’s cartoonists, the comics and programmes of Gerry Anderson and 1960’s science fiction and spy films and t.v. His wife, daughter, Amily and friends all think he is crazy and past helping. He has what has been described as an animated style of drawing. He worked as an editorial/gag/strip cartoonist on various newspapers from Liverpool to India. He has produced greetings cards, worked as a ‘live’ performance cartoonist, giving talks and drawing caricatures at conferences and functions around the world. Tim also organised a couple of cartoon festivals in England at Birkenhead, Chester and Liverpool. Member of the Federation of Cartoonists’ Organisations (FECO), The Professsional Cartoonists Organisation (PCO) and the Cartoonists Club of Great Britain (CCGB).

Additional information:
TIM LEATHERBARROW – MAD, BAD’N’INKY (artist’s blog) EN.

 

 

autoCaricature_McKay_240
Self-caricature
of Graeham McKay.
GRAEME MACKAY
Editorial caricaturist
Exhibiting artist will be present

Graeme MacKay graduated from Parkside High School in Dundas, and later attended the University of Ottawa majoring in History and Political Science. There he submitted cartoons to the student newspaper, The Fulcrum, and became the graphics editor. After a 2 year working tour through Europe and North Africa he returned to Canada in 1994 and submitted cartoons to various newspapers. His work caught the eye of The Hamilton Spectator and in 1997, he was hired as a full-time editorial cartoonist. Between 2008 and 2010 Graeme was President of the Association of Canadian Editorial Cartoonists, and hosted its biennial gathering in Hamilton in September, 2010.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY WIKIPEDIA EN ;
MACKAY CARTOONS (artist’s website) EN.

 

pageau3
Self-caricature
of Marc Pageau.
MARC PAGEAU
Caricaturist live, illustrator and comic artist
Exhibiting artist will be present

Marc Pageau graduated from Laval University in the Arts program and has worked as a  freelancer for 25 years. He was  a regular contributor to the satirical revue Safarir during 2002 and has participated in many corporate events, festivals and art forums. He received  the Prix d’excellence in 2013 during the XIIIth International Editorial Cartoon Competition held by the Canadian Committee for World Press Freedom.

Additional information:
— BIOGRAPHY 1001 VISAGES FR ;
— BIOGRAPHIY WIKIPEDIA FR ;
AS-PILOTE DU CARTON (artist’s blog) FR ;
@LEMARCPAGEAU (artist’s twitter) FR.

 

caricaturelafontaine250f
Robert Lafontaine drawn
by Shinichi Miyachi.
ROBERT LAFONTAINE
Caricatures live
Exhibiting artist will be present

Robert Lafontaine began his professional career as editorial cartoonist for La Tribune de Sherbrooke and The Record, the two main newspapers in the Eastern Townships, followed by caricaturist-entertainer with art agencies. His cartoons have appeared in many periodicals and magazines as humorous illustration, and he worked with the  editor of Magazin’Art for two years. In tandem, he also pursued other venues, such as painting and sculpture, and he recently  illustrated a book for Alain Stanké.

Additional information:
BIOGRAPHY 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURISTE ROBERT LAFONTAINE (artist’s website) FR ;
CARICATURISTE LAFONTAINE (artist’s blog) FR ;
@LAFONTAINECARIC (artist’s twitter) FR.

 

Alma_Caric_p
Self-caricature
of Alma Roussy.

 

ALMA ROUSSY
Caricatures live
Exhibiting artist will be present

“In my years of experience entertaining as a caricature artist since 1983, I’ve done it all… from the corporate black tie Christmas bash to private house parties. I’ve drawn on boat cruises, on trains, on buses, on sidewalks, in gas stations, in golf carts, for product launches, crematorium openings, wedding receptions, bat/barmitzvahs, tradeshows, conventions…you name it! My caricatures are a hit at any type of special event.”

Additional information:
ALMA ROUSSY – CARICATURE ILLUSTRATION (artist’s website) EN.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Madame Croquis sketched
by Ferg Gadzala.
MADAME CROQUIS (Ludmila Fishman)
Live Artist
Exhibiting artist will be present, sketching live

Ludmila is a graduate of the University of Visual Arts of Muchina in St-Petersburg, and create her artworks in pencil, ink, pastel, and acrylic. She has exhibited in France, Spain, Belgium, Portugal, Russia, Canada and the United States and received several Prix d’excellence from the Cercle des Artistes Peintres et Sculpteurs du Québec (CAPSQ).

 

mikecote
Mike sketching a subject.
MIKE CÔTÉ
Artist will be present

Mike graduated from University Concordia, with an Arts degree, and his primary focus is cartooning. He has made several short animated films and devotes his time now to the graphic arts and illustration.

 

 

1001 VISAGES CARICATURE FESTIVAL IS PRESENTED BY :

logoPCH _logo_Caisse Ste-Agathe LogoMRC1001visages logovaldavid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LISTE DES EXPOSANTS 2016

LISTE DES ARTISTES ET EXPOSANTS
FESTIVAL 1001 VISAGES DE LA CARICATURE 2016
(Liste non définitive)

Val-David

 

Auto-caricature de André-Philippe Côté.
Auto-caricature
de André-Philippe Côté.
INVITÉ D’HONNEUR
ANDRÉ-PHILIPPE CÔTÉ 
Caricaturiste éditorial et auteur de bandes dessinées
Artiste exposant présent sur place

André-Philippe Côté est un artiste polyvalent de renom, que l’on associe au quotidien Le Soleil de Québec pour lequel il tient la vedette comme caricaturiste-éditorialiste depuis plus de vingt ans.
Né à Québec en 1955, il a un parcours professionnel artistique impressionnant l’amenant à toucher autant aux arts illustratifs qu’aux arts littéraires. Dès son plus jeune âge, il développe une passion pour la peinture si bien qu’il souhaite en faire son métier. À l’adolescence, sa découverte de l’art moderne le marque au plus haut point et décide de s’investir corps et âme dans des études en arts plastiques au niveau collégial. Ses choix l’amènent progressivement à découvrir qu’il a un talent réel pour le dessin, ce qui le pousse vers l’univers de la bande dessinée. Membre fondateur de la Société des Créateur(trice)s et Ami(e)s de la Bande Dessinée (S.c.a.B.D.) en 1985, André-Philippe Côté s’est impliqué dans le domaine de la BD en devenant son président et son porte-parole. Durant ces années, Côté a créé l’un de ses personnages les plus connus, soit Baptiste le clochard. Par la suite, un psychanalyste nommé le Dr Smog est devenu l’une des vedettes du dessinateur. Depuis 1997, le journal Le Soleil de Québec l’engage comme caricaturiste principal.

Information additionnelle :
INVITÉ D’HONNEUR 1001 VISAGES 2016 FR ;
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA FR.

 

Serge Chapleau
Auto-caricature
de Serge Chapleau.
SERGE CHAPLEAU
Caricaturiste éditorial
Artiste exposant non présent 

Caricaturiste attitré du quotidien montréalais La Presse depuis 1996 et créateur de la série télévisée ICI Laflaque, Serge Chapleau, bien connu au Québec et au Canada, participe pour la première fois au Festival 1001 Visages de la caricature.

Chapleau est diplômé de l’École des Beaux-Arts de Montréal. Il a travaillé entre autres pour Perspectives, Montréal-Matin, Week-End, Actualité, Nous, Matin, 7 jours et Le Devoir. Il a dessiné la toute première couverture du magazine Croc en 1979. Il a été huit fois finaliste au Concours canadien de journalisme de l’Association canadienne des journaux, ayant remporté la première place à cinq occasions. Un recueil annuel de ses caricatures éditoriales est publié chaque année depuis 1992.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA FR.

 

demers
Yves Demers
en pleine action !
YVES DEMERS
Caricaturiste en direct
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Montréalais d’origine, Yves Demers s’est très vite démarqué par une dextérité manuelle hors du commun. Une fois devenu artiste, il eut tôt fait de s’avérer un expert dans les différentes branches du domaine de la créativité : dessin, sculpture, illustration publicitaire, bd, conception de décors, idéation et infographie. Après avoir passé une dizaine d’années à faire des caricatures corporatives et éditoriales, il rejoint le Studio Artefact où il participe comme concepteur et réalisateur de décors de Noël pour des centres commerciaux situés à travers le monde. La caricature refait toujours surface dans sa vie, justifiée entre autre par son plaisir de travailler avec le public : « Dessiner un visage, c’est comme raconter une histoire et tous les visages du monde sont pour moi des plaisirs à raconter. » Yves a été Invité d’honneur de l’édition 2007 de 1001 Visages.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURE YVES DEMERS (site de l’artiste) FR.

 

wes caricature 1pw
Auto-caricature
de Wes Tyrell.
WES TYRELL
Caricaturiste
Président de l’Association canadienne des caricaturistes éditoriaux
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Wes Tyrell est un caricaturiste et illustrateur basé à Toronto. Il a réalisé de nombreuses caricatures éditoriales publiées en ligne sur le portail de Yahoo! jusqu’à ce que cette entreprise ferme son volet canadien. Wes a un style unique, original et coloré. Sa feuille de route est longue et impressionnante. Depuis quelques années, il est également le président de l’Association canadienne des caricaturistes éditoriaux. Wes sera présent pour la 11ème édition de 1001 Visages de la caricature.

Information additionnelle :
WES TYRELL ARTWORK (site de l’artiste) EN.

 

autoCaricatureaislin
Auto-caricature
de Aislin.
AISLIN (Terry Mosher)
Caricaturiste éditorial

Artiste exposant présent sur place le dimanche

Terry Mosher, plus connu sous son nom de plume Aislin, est un monument du domaine de la caricature au Canada. Il caricature les politiciens québécois et canadiens depuis un si grand nombre d’année dans le quotidien The Montreal Gazette, qu’il est un incontournable de la scène culturelle au Québec. Terry a fait sa formation à l’école des Beaux-Arts. Il est l’auteur de plus de 40 livres dans son domaine et il a toujours été actif pour la promotion de la caricature, tant à l’échelle nationale qu’internationale.En 2015, Aislin a reçu, en même temps que Serge Chapleau, le Prix Hyman Solomon, en guise de reconnaissance pour son excellent travail de journaliste politique. Au fil des ans, il s’est également mérité quantité d’autres Prix dont : Concours canadien de journalisme, plusieurs Prix au Salon de la caricature, intronisation au Canadian News Hall of Fame ainsi que plusieurs autres honneurs.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA FR ;
AISLIN CANADIAN CARTOONIST (site de l’artiste) EN.

 

CARICATURE DE MÉTYVIÉmodifie_pw
Métyvié par Dea et Demers.
MÉTYVIÉ (Serge Métivier)
Caricaturiste en direct et caricaturiste éditorial

Artiste exposant présent sur place

Artiste exposantMétyvié est un vieux routier du monde de la caricature au Québec. Il connaît tous les aspects du métier de caricaturiste. Ayant été la vedette de l’émission télévisée Fais-moi un dessin, son professionnalisme et son naturel sur une scène ne sont plus à démontrer. Depuis 2007, il participe à toutes les éditions de 1001 Visages dont celle de 2010 où il a été Invité d’honneur.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE 1001 VISAGES FR ;
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA FR ;
MÉTYVIÉ LE CARICATURISTE (site de l’artiste) FR.

 

ferggadzalacaricature
Caricature de Ferg
par un artiste inconnu.
FERG GADZALA
Caricaturiste en direct
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Ayant grandi à Toronto, Ferg se fait remarquer très jeune dans le domaine du dessin. Il vient à l’école des Beaux-Arts de Québec pour parfaire son éducation artistique. Comme caricaturiste éditorial, il collabore auWestmount Examiner durant plus de vingt ans. Premier Prix du meilleur dessin humoristique en 2000 et 2001 de l’Association des journaux régionaux du Québec. En 2011, il termine second au Concours « Best caricature, party style » organisé par l’ISCA (International Society of Caricature Artists) aux États-Unis. Ferg a été Invité d’honneur de l’édition 2012 de 1001 Visages.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURES FERG (site de l’artiste) FR-EN.

 

Caricature Sue Dewar
Auto-caricature de Sue Dewar.
SUE DEWAR
Caricaturiste éditorial
Artiste exposante présente sur place

Susan Dewar est l’une des rares, sinon la seule, femme à occuper un poste à temps plein de caricaturiste éditorial au Canada. Susan est née à Montréal puis est partie étudier à Toronto où elle a obtenu un certificat en enseignement. Elle a fait équipe avec Wiley Miller pour une BD quotidienne de trois cases  « Us & Them »  chez Universal Press Syndicate, un strip qui a connu un grand succès.

Information additionnelle :
TORONTO SUN – SUE DEWAR (site de l’artiste) EN.

 

davidchavez
Caricature de Chavez
par Patrick Déa.
DAVID CHAVEZ
Caricaturiste en direct
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Né au Pérou, le don pour le dessin chez David s’est manifesté dès l’âge de trois ans. Revenant d’une visite au zoo, le jeune homme s’est mis à crayonner un éléphant : le tout premier d’une longue suite de dessins qui devaient décider de son avenir professionnel ! Il a comme bagage des études en dessin artistique d’une école en Californie ainsi qu’un diplôme en Design publicitaire. Mais c’est avant tout un autodidacte qui perfectionne sa technique en puisant son inspiration dans des bouquins et en travaillant à partir de photos. Passionné par la caricature et l’illustration, David Chavez a participé à 1001 Visages depuis sa formation en 2006.

 

Caricature Tim Leatherbarrow
Auto-caricature
de Tim Leatherbarrow.
TIM LEATHERBARROW
Caricaturiste
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Tim Leatherbarrow habite la cité de Liverpool, élevé dans les bandes dessinées avec les dessinateurs de Mad magazine, les dessins animés et les programmes télé de Gerry Anderson ainsi que tous les films de science-fiction et d’espionnage des années 1960. Sa femme, sa fille Amily et tous ses amis pensent qu’il est complètement fou. Selon ce qui a été décrit, il a un style de dessin « animé ». Il a travaillé à la fois comme un dessinateur éditorial, de gag et de « comic strip » pour des journaux variés de Liverpool jusqu’en Inde. Il a produit des cartes de voeux, il a aussi été caricaturiste en direct, dessinant et donnant des conférences sur le métier. Tim a aussi organisé une couple de festivals de la caricature en Angleterre à Birkenhead, Chester et Liverpool. Membre de la Federation of Cartoonists’ Organisations (FECO), de The Professsional Cartoonists Organisation (PCO) et du Cartoonists Club of Great Britain (CCGB).

Information additionnelle :
TIM LEATHERBARROW – MAD, BAD’N’INKY (blogue de l’artiste) EN.

 

 

autoCaricature_McKay_240
Auto-caricature
de Graeme McKay.
GRAEME MACKAY
Caricaturiste éditorial
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Graeme MacKay  a gradué de l’Université d’Ottawa en histoire et sciences politiques. À titre d’étudiant, il soumettait ses dessins à la publication The Fulcrum, avant d’en devenir le directeur graphique. Suite à un voyage de deux ans en Afrique du Nord et en Europe, il revient au Canada en 1994 et propose ses caricatures à de nombreux journaux. C’est en 1997 que le Hamilton Spectator l’engage à temps plein comme caricaturiste éditorialiste. Graeme a également été président de l’ACC (Association des caricaturistes canadiens) entre 2008 et 2010. Il a été l’hôte du congrès de l’ACC à Hamilton en septembre 2010.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA EN ;
MACKAY CARTOONS (site de l’artiste) EN

 

pageau3
Auto-caricature
de Marc Pageau.
MARC PAGEAU
Caricaturiste en direct, illustrateur et auteur de bandes dessinées
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Diplômé de l’Université Laval en Arts visuels, Marc travaille comme pigiste depuis 25 ans déjà. Caricaturiste régulier pour le magazine satirique Safarir en 2002, il participe à de nombreux événements corporatifs, festivals et ateliers pour les jeunes dans le domaine du dessin d’humour. Il se mérite un Prix d’excellence en 2013 au XIIIe Concours international de dessin éditorial organisé par le Comité canadien pour la liberté de la presse mondiale.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE 1001 VISAGES FR ;
BIOGRAPHIE WIKIPÉDIA FR ;
AS-PILOTE DU CARTON (blogue de l’artiste) FR ;
@LEMARCPAGEAU (twitter de l’artiste) FR.

 

caricaturelafontaine250f
Robert Lafontaine croqué
par Shinichi Miyachi.
ROBERT LAFONTAINE
Caricaturiste en direct
Artiste exposant présent sur place

Robert Lafontaine a débuté sa carrière professionnelle à titre de caricaturiste à la pige pour la Tribune de Sherbrooke et The Record, qui sont les deux journaux principaux en Estrie. Il a ensuite travaillé au sein d’agences artistiques à titre de caricaturiste-animateur. Il a contribué, à titre d’illustrateur humoristique, à de nombreuses revues et périodiques et, durant deux ans, a été un collaborateur au niveau de la rédaction de Magazin’Art. Parallèlement à cela, il a touché à des domaines connexes tels que la sculpture et la peinture. Il a récemment illustré pour la maison Sogides le livre d’Alain Stanké, un ex-éditeur très connu dans le milieu littéraire.

Information additionnelle :
BIOGRAPHIE 1001 VISAGES FR ;
CARICATURISTE ROBERT LAFONTAINE (site de l’artiste) FR ;
CARICATURISTE LAFONTAINE (blogue de l’artiste) FR ;
@LAFONTAINECARIC (twitter de l’artiste) FR.

 

Alma_Caric_p
Auto-caricature
de Alma Roussy

 

ALMA ROUSSY
Caricaturiste en direct
Artiste exposante présente sur place

« À titre de caricaturiste depuis 1983, j’ai réalisé tout ce qui peut être fait dans l’animation soit, les partys privés, les soirées galas, les fêtes de Noël, les barmitzvahs, les mariages, les conventions et événements corporatifs, etc. J’ai dessiné sur des bateaux, lors de croisières, dans des trains, des autobus, sur des lieux publics, dans des stations d’essence, dans des voiturettes de golf et à peu près tout ce que vous pouvez imaginer. Par la même occasion, j’ai fait la promotion des produits où j’ai immortalisé des moments inoubliables. La caricature en direct restera toujours une animation de toute première qualité quelque soit l’occasion. »

Information additionnelle :
ALMA ROUSSY – CARICATURE ILLUSTRATION (site de l’artiste) EN.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Madame Croquis croquée
par Ferg Gadzala.
MADAME CROQUIS (Ludmila Fishman)
Artiste en direct
Artiste exposante présente sur place

Diplômée de l’Université des Arts Visuels de Muchina à St-Petersbourg, Ludmila travaille plusieurs médiums tels le pastel, l’acrylique et le dessin au crayon. Elle a exposé aux États-Unis, en France, en Espagne, en Belgique, au Portugal, en Russie et au Canada. Ludmila a reçu plusieurs Prix d’excellence du Cercle des Artistes Peintres et Sculpteurs du Québec (CAPSQ).

mikecote
Mike croquant une modèle.
MIKE CÔTÉ
Artiste présent sur place

Diplômé de l’Université Concordia en Arts, Mike a toujours été principalement attiré par le monde de la bande dessinée. Il a réalisé de courts films d’animation et se consacre maintenant au graphisme, à l’illustration et au travail autonome.

 

 

LE FESTIVAL 1001 VISAGES DE LA CARICATURE EST PRÉSENTÉ PAR :

logoPCH _logo_Caisse Ste-Agathe LogoMRC1001visages logovaldavid

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *